Camp NaNo June 2012? [+My Writing Status]

First of all, I’d like to wish HUGE LUCK to the Camp NaNoWriMo June participants!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

In fact, I’m not participating.

Yes I’m not as I’m going to take part for the August one ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s because I’m very busy with exams and school activities in June whereas in August I’m in holidays! (well half of the month at least)

If you have been following An Evil Nymph for a big while, you know that I’ve participated in NaNoWriMo in November for the first time in 2011 with a manuscript called ‘Burning in Heaven’ which is now in a drawer, all right in a file on my laptop, waiting to be edited. Months ago, I was certain that ‘Burning in Heaven would be my very first published book, but now, I’ve thought better of it.

Let me explain.

Of course, one day I’m going to edit it and publish it ๐Ÿ™‚ but for now I think that the plot of ‘Burning in Heaven’ is way too complicated for me to write it appropriately at the moment. It’s a writer’s instinct: I just don’t feel like publishing this book as my first one. And as for publishing my first book, I think I might give it a try next year, either after I am 18 years old or after my HSC exams. It will mostly be the latter I guess ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyway, this is a dream that I will surelyย fulfil! But getting back to the present: with what book? Which book of mine will I publish first? I just have so many ideas… I just need them to be put onto paper ^^

Well, time will tell? hehe…

As for my writing status… (finally some hints!) I’m currently swinging between two projects: a fantasy one and an arthurian-based one. I’ve started to write the arthurian-based one, which I call ‘Vindictive’ for the time being, while I’m keeping the fantasy story for… Camp NaNo August! ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh yes… and I just can’t wait!

It’s been a long time since I’ve talked about these things: my projects etc… so I just thought that I could write a post in case any of you was wondering what the writer behind this screen is really doing something or not about her writing passion… ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you’re having a great weekend! I’m having a tiring/overwhelming one.

An Evil Nymph.

4 thoughts on “Camp NaNo June 2012? [+My Writing Status]

  1. Aurora HSP says:

    Kudos for doing Nano the first time, Chickie xo I only talked about it and won’t be doing this one either, just learned of it from you ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your pages always, see you soon.

Leave a Reply

