The Flower Of Life

Here continues the ‘Unpredicted’ series with another Picture it & Write!

Do you believe in what some would call the uplifting of human consciousness? Do you believe in not only physical but mental evolution? What happens when someone has achieved a level of higher consciousness and sees with new sharpened eyes, hears with more sensitive ears, smells things that are kilometres away? What is going on as every little part of the world has opened up for us to see things clearer… for us to understand and know better?

What happens when we finally blossom?

I felt like I was the  flower of life, that everything around me was unfolding for me to know their secrets.

A clear example was that I could understand animals. I could actually hear my cat, Shadow, talk!

“I knew your mother, Clare,” it said, “and I’ve been waiting for such a long time for your powers to finally waken! There is so much I have to teach you, to tell you…”

I sat on the couch in my little apartment, aghast as I listened to a black cat, learning about witches…

“Everyone is born human, but there are some who have been gifted by the Goddess, Mother Nature. These are what we called ‘witches’ here although I prefer the term The Gifted. We all have a mission here, on this planet, and your,s as a gifted woman, is to make sure that everything is going on well, and by that I mean that you should protect and look after the Earth.

In fact, when The Gifted were created, another type of humans also arose: The Children of The Night, which you call ‘vampires’. This is because of the inevitable principle of the balance of the universe, the Yin and the Yang, the good and bad, the masculine and feminine, all these which cannot exist without its complement. It is the law of Nature.

You, Clare, have blossomed as the flower of Life while the vampires, such as your friend, Caleb, has withered as the dead roots of the tree of Life. Roots, there are always so many of them, while flowers take them to wake up and are fragile. You’re still a beginner, but you have to start your mission already. Or else, the roots will spread like a disease through the whole city…”

I interrupted, forgetting for a moment that I was talking to a cat, “Wait, so you mean that my mission is to… kill him then? Like in books or movies… or plays?”

Shadow’s sparkling emerald eyes and black pupils stared at me blankly.

“No of course, not. You’ll just have to bury him back to where he belongs.”

 

An Evil Nymph.

13 thoughts on “The Flower Of Life

  1. carolynpageabc says:

    Oh good. This opens up so many possibilities for adventure…!
    I’m looking forward to the next Pi&w picture to see what becomes of Clare, Caleb, Shadow and all the lovely characters available to a Nature Witch/The Gifted…
    Well done…. 🙂

  2. Ermilia says:

    I love how you can get a battle between witches and vampires from a flower. Your creativity is a joy to read. Thanks for being a Picture it & Write contributor! Much love,

    Eliabeth

  3. Ermilia says:

    Wow, I just checked out The ‘Unpredicted’ Series. :O That’s so amazing. How you’re able to take each of the pictures and weave them into a cohesive story is stunning. Clearly I need to go back and start at the beginning.

    You impress me.
    Eliabeth

  4. Anne Schilde says:

    “hears with more sensitive ears, smells things that are kilometres away?” I have not smelled things… really not my sense… but I have heard things while dreaming that are at least kilometers away! Is that what you mean?

      • Anne Schilde says:

        Haha, I’ll get you, my pretty, and your little dog too! I never really thought of myself as a witch. Just some days it’s better if I’ve had coffee before you talk to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

