Sites of the Month: January 2012

***To my new followers, the monthly series “Sites of the Month” is a recollection of various links all around the net that I discovered and wished to share them with you, and I hope that some will prove to be useful to you***

Hey Dummies! Are you just starting off in a particular activity, but you feel lost and… well like a dummie? Well you are definitely not alone!

How I created my first e-book by Rachelle Gardner. Yep I know I mention her a lot but this is because she has so much to teach to the world of the Craft of writing!

And another one by Gardner: How to Look Good on Your Webcam!

A fun illustrated blog by the wonderful writer, Debbie Ridpath Ohi.

Everything you need to know on Wiccan festivals! 🙂 By the way, Imbolc is coming soon! (on the 1st Feb)

How to self-publish on Amazon, Kindle and iBookstore! 🙂 all-in-one!

A very simple but useful tip: How to use one email address with multiple Twitter accounts?

Ever heard of book trailers? A great way to promote your work! A special post by Myrlin A. Hermes: How to make a book trailer.

An illustrated guide for those who write and draw for young people! A lovely blog owned by Debbie…

Balancing your Chakras is important for your health 🙂 Everything you need to know about chakras is here!

You don’t really know what you’d like to do at university level? (just like me) Just catch a glimpse of some free online courses and choose your dream career now!

A jar full of words for an everyday inspiration for blogging 🙂 Thank you Andy for showing me this!

My dream clutch!! I so want this but too bad I don’t live in the States!

I guess most writers have heard of The Creative Penn, right? Awesome, right?

How about doing a virtual makeover? Pay a visit to Véro, a talented virtual makeup artist!

Get informed: if you don’t know what SOPA and PIPA are, and if you’re reading this, you definitely should read THIS! We are all involved in this.

That’s it for January! 🙂

Enjoy!

An Evil Nymph.

11 thoughts on “Sites of the Month: January 2012

Leave a comment