Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

All right, I have two photos for this week’s challenge.

Attempt 1:

This is a photo I took while flipping through a magazine. I love reading although I’m so busy these days that my reading pace slowed down. Anyway, I tried to capture a photo while flipping a book but this one’s better 🙂

Pages flipping… words and images in movement!

 

Attempt 2:

This is beautiful – and the movement depicted is the flicker of the flames… I enjoyed lighting a candle and placing it among the others. This photo was taken in a tiny Virgin Mary sanctuary… it’s like a small cave, but it’s beautiful! It’s like the candles were dancing… it was just so soothing simply by watching them… 🙂

Have a nice weekend!

An Evil Nymph.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

  1. Love the images especially the second one with the candles. It reminds me of a person’s faith, of God and a higher being that inspires our lives. Beautiful post. Thanks.

  2. Brings back memories I had forgotten. Notre Dame, Paris. 1970’s. I placed a candle in a holder at full stretch. My plastic coat caught fire. I was okay but the coat wasn’t. See, you affect people. That’s what it’s all about. Well done.

Leave a comment