Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

First of all I’d like to thank all of my readers for supporting me throughout my WordPressing journey since 1 Aug 2011, because I recently reached 100 email subscribers! 🙂 Again thank you so much!

For this week’s photo challenge, I’m going to show you the picture of the Mauritian sky (again) but this time it’s been taken at twilight, because then the very first star appears. And it’s simply mesmerising.

mauritian sky

Do you see the little white dot on the right side of the photograph?

Yes, it’s simple as that.

Life is simple, but WE make it complicated. We tend to be too greedy, but in the end what we need is simply happiness…

A simple ‘Thank You’ is enough to brighten one’s day. A simple act of giving adds more smiles in the world.

And therefore I take this opportunity to thank Devina and Amor for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award and the One Lovely Blog Award respectively. 🙂 Then I also got nominated for the One Lovely Blog award by Teri aka The Narcissist! Thanks so much everyone!! All three blogs are really worth checking out.

And now I’m going to nominate 10 blogs for those 2 awards 🙂 I’ll try to nominate blogs that I’ve almost never given awards to… though I enjoy reading them! so that everyone is happy 😀

So be honoured to meet…

1. Leadership Freak – Helping leaders reach higher in 300 words or less.

2. April Denton – Just Me, a blackheart Poetess.

3. The Idiot Speaketh – A Blog about Sex, Murder, Movies, Music, Idiots, and other silly subjects that appeal to Common Simpletons

4. KevenJacobs – this is my addiction

5. Rebecca Dawn – The way I am

6. Puddinggirl – My Thoughts, My Words, My Press…

7. Memory Bears by Bonnie – A ministry of love

8. Usyaka – Photos of the oriental cat. Updated daily.

9. OverAChairFeet’s Bloginess – From the Ground Up – A Reflexologist’s View of the World.

10. photographyofnia – photography through my camera

Pass on the love if you wish! 🙂

As simple as that.

An Evil Nymph.

23 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Simple

  1. Thanks for the inspiration to get cracking on those share the love awards with blogs I never nominated before. Thanks also for sharing so much of your “thinking way too much” with us. Love love love it and you. We do so complicate things that need not be. Great touchstone your mind is for me, today 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Congrats on your award!
    And beautiful photo and interpretation of the week’s photo challenge. It’s amazing that you captured that! 🙂

Leave a comment