The Day Dedicated to Love

When I say ‘love’ I mean universal love, i.e. should it be partners’ love, parental love, friendship.

I think it’s too bad to only believe that St. Valentine’s Day is only celebrated by lovers. At school we all wished one another a happy St. Valentine’s Day and one of my friends told me that she was going to go out with her family for dinner tonight. Because they live in love.

So I love my friends and family… and my fellow readers and blogging buddies!

That’s why I’m going to share the awards I received recently and I’m going to ‘pass the love on’ as the saying goes. πŸ™‚

With all my heart, I thank:

1. MoonLightened WayΒ for the One Lovely Blog Award.

one lovely blog award

2. Leila GaskinΒ for the Sunshine Award.

sunshine award

3. AndyΒ for the Candle Lighter Award.

candle lighter award

4. And finally, April Denton for the Versatile Blogger Award.

versatile blogger award

Yes, those people are awesome! So please go and check out their blogs πŸ™‚

Now, this is serious. I got four awards here and if you’ve been following me for a long time you know that I tend to give many awards at the same time. It never reached 4 awards though.

Therefore, excluding those who gave them to me, I’ll nominate 5 bloggers that really really deserve the 4 at the same time.

And they are…

Aurora Morealist

Ermilia’s Blog

Dear Optimists

Courage 2 Create

Mirth and Motivation

Congrats!

I guess I’ve already mentioned them so many times… but those 5 blogs have always provided unique content, have a fixed style of blogging and expressing their opinions. I really admire them!

We all still have so much to learn and improve.

But the love I give today isn’t only to those 5 winners, but to all of you, who’ve taken the pains to click on this link to read blahblahs of a 16-year-old girl. πŸ˜›

Thank you all!

Happy St. Valentine’s Day!

18 thoughts on “The Day Dedicated to Love

  1. REBECCA DAWN says:

    Happy Valentine’s day! I used to love Valentine’s. Maybe because i was a kid then. I think people view it selfishly, they want gifts and chocolates to validate their love, instead of expressing their love with words, touch.

  2. Aurora, HSP says:

    Ditto what Ermilia said. You deserve them girl, you are a treasure to behold in your writing and your unique way of being in the world. I could sometimes swear I am communicating with a centuries old soul inside all your cuteness! Thank you kindly for the mention, my honour πŸ™‚ I will share the love asap, doll xo

  3. Aurora, HSP says:

    Thank you for these awards! I agree with Leila, you are most definitely starbound. Now, that in mind, I did name you in my award nominations but no rules, Daphnee, enjoy as you wish, pass on or don’t, it’s an awarding that is meant to be enjoyed only in the way that is uniquely yours. (yes, I know, I broke every rule going, lol) But what is an award if we cannot enjoy it as we wish and are obligated in some way other than simply saying “Thank You!” And I do thank you kindly for the light you shine my way. Rock on, MD πŸ™‚

  4. ElizOF says:

    Happy Belated Valentine’s Day and what a lovely surprise!!!!!! I had no idea you included my blog. Thank you so much and congrats on your awards and generous share! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

