“I’m Jealous Of That Guy…”

Seriously, I don’t know what’s going on with my inspirations this year. Because I’ve written a full song in an hour – the second one this year! For those who know me well, you know that it’s been very hard for me to write a song for the last 3 years. Yet, it’s coming at me again!

I think it comes with the writing addiction thing maybe? Or am just crazy…

Anyway, here’s the song I recently wrote. (and I wonder if I will write more this year…). And just don’t make fun of the title 😛 when you’ll read the full song you’ll understand.

Cut My Hair Short

by D. Judy

Verse 1:

I’d cut my hair short for you.

I’d loosen my shirt;

I won’t wear makeup anymore.

I’d put on some old jeans,

Tennis shoes, no high heels,

Anything really, you’d ask for.

Chorus:

Well, can’t you see baby?

I’m jealous of that guy

Kissing you under the stars.

I’d cut my hair short;

Anything you’d ask for

To make you open your eyes,

To make you open the door…

Verse 2:

Your eyes have cast a spell on me.

Your hands when they touch–

Your head resting on my shoulders.

Your hair makes me speechless.

Your lips make smile.

Your fragrance is all I can breathe.

Chorus:

Well, can’t you see baby?

I’m jealous of that guy

Kissing you under the stars.

I’d cut my hair short;

Anything you’d ask for

To make you open your eyes,

To make you open the door

To me.

Bridge:

Oh give me chance.

I know it seems wrong

But this love makes me feel like

I just could do anything

You’d ask for.

I’d cut my hair sbort for you.

Chorus:

Well, can’t you see baby?

I’m jealous of that guy

Kissing you under the stars.

I’d cut my hair short;

Anything you’d ask for

To make you open your eyes…

Well, can’t you see baby?

I’m jealous of that guy

Kissing you under the stars.

I’d cut my hair short;

Anything you’d ask for

To make you open your eyes,

To make you open the door…

END

I think that I’m in a particular stage of my adolescent life when I’m coming nearer to finding who I really am and I’m just starting to overflow my real self through my writing and stuff… if that makes any sense?

Or am I just crazy anyway? 😛

Anyway, hope you enjoyed my little song ^^

An Evil Nymph.

9 thoughts on ““I’m Jealous Of That Guy…”

  1. It makes a great deal of sense! And if there’s a little “crazy” mixed in, so much the better. 😉

  2. Great lyrics i write alot myself and some of the rimes are very clever. I get jealous of some guys aswell but thats how life is 🙂

Leave a Reply

