Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

I vow to love you, and no matter what challenges might carry us apart, we will always find a way back to each other. 

– From the movie The Vow

These are my parents. 🙂

We were going to the cinema to watch The Vow during the weekend. Haven’t seen it? Definitely should! Obviously it’s a romantic movie, something that in a way isn’t really worth watching on the big screen, but well it was the very first movie that my mother wanted to see outside of the house! That was such a ‘miracle’ that my dad and I accompanied her. ^^

What is so special about this movie? Well, the thing is, it’s based on a true story. And I like how the ending is sad and happy at the same time…

Okay no more spoilers.

This week’s photo challenge theme from dailypost.wordpress.com is fleeting moment. Ephemeral. Which doesn’t last long.

We say that nothing lasts forever. But in some cases, love does (at least until death do us part).

It’s not because I’m currently in love or because I recently watched The Vow that I believe in this theory – mind you! But it’s because of what I see everyday. Yes, I have proof: my parents.

If you have seen The Vow well you have seen approximately how my parents are. They are just simply made for each other. 🙂 It’s a love I’ve never seen and that I hope I will experience later. It’s so rare.

But it’s not impossible.

And I’m not only talking about love. Nothing is impossible. Sometimes, a fleeting moment can remind you of this. And make you smile. 🙂

This photo that I took above gives me hope that miracles can be achieved, when you believe. 

So just believe 🙂

An Evil Nymph.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moment

  1. I like b/w photos. They have a charm.

    I haven’t seen the Vow, but it sounds my kind of movie. How lovely to see a movie with your parents – that sounds precious time.

  2. I haven’t seen the movie, but you have shown me with your eyes how WONDERFUL your parents are and how great is must be. I think that kind of love is incredible and rare. What a blessing to grow up with that. Love this shot of the street and the processing you used. 🙂

  3. The first people to help us see and feel what love means is our parents. They shared with us a love that is unconditional and generous. Then comes the love of our lives, making that heart beat like crazy…fleeting or forever, they are beautiful. It is the most amazing feeling in the world. Passionate and romantic post. Thanks.

Leave a comment